Getting ready….

I’m leaving tomorrow for SXSW! I’m so excited. I’ve tried to plan out what I’m going to wear, but I decided to just wing it. BUT I am thinking I’m putting this outfit together asap. It’s way too cute.

On another note: Hooray for Emily Blunt!

In New York’s Vulture Magazine she said this about passing up the opportunity to work on Iron Man 2 and Captain America:

Usually the female parts in a superhero film feel thankless: She’s the pill girlfriend while the guys are whizzing around saving the world. I didn’t do the other ones because the part wasn’t very good or the timing wasn’t right, but I’m open to any kind of genre if the part is great and fun and different and a challenge in some way. I would love to do a comic-book movie or a science-fiction film that would scare the bejesus out of me. Maybe I need to be James Bond! I just did Looper, because it’s so original and breathtakingly cool. The time-travel aspect is just a backdrop to visit this heightened world, where you’re atoning for something and attempting to be more than you’ve been.

I just became even more of an Emily Blunt fan! I am also way more excited for Looper, which is an upcoming film by Rian Johnson, one of my favorite directors! Johnson is the writer-director of the film Brick and The Brothers Bloom, check them out!

On another note: This blog may or may-not be a huge reference to The Brother Bloom.

Leave a Reply

